Weed Board


Roger Simunek (President)
Commissioner James C. Jibben (Vice President) 
Ralph Hammer (Secretary)
Paul Paulson
Pam Gillespie
Randy Smit

As a Weed Board, the committee

is to implement and enforce the rules and regulations outlined by the South Dakota Weed and Pest Control Commission to suppress, control, and eradicate weeds and pests within Lincoln County. The board meets publicly every quarter with the Lincoln County Weed & Pest Supervisor and the Weed Foreman to discuss the status and activities of the County Weed & Pest Program. The board is comprised of seven qualified electors, including one County Commissioner, who serve three terms.